By: Diana Perezfacebook_2015_logo_detail

When I first created my Facebook, I was 14 years old. I was a freshman in high school and actually very excited. I remember never adding anyone because I was afraid of “sharing” too much information about myself to strangers. Although it is hard to believe, I never added anyone on Facebook. I always received lots of friend requests from lots of people I actually knew and some I had never in my life seen.

I had lots of fun and I loved seeing all the funny pictures people would post. But, like always, it was annoying to see how inappropriate people would be. The unnecessary nude pictures were awful. Not to mention when you would get tagged without even knowing the person.

The annoying changed over time. It evolved from the nude pictures to the parents, aunts, uncles, and grandparents deciding to join Facebook. I never uploaded or said anything inappropriate, but I was friends with several people who would. It raised several questions, annoying questions. I joined to network and have fun, now it is annoying and I am hoping it will change.

